The 2015 Election - who remains?

There are 8 remaining Liberal Democrat MPs in Parliament following the General Election which saw a tidal wave moving against the party, these are listed below.

The first four of these (Mark Williams, Greg Mulholland, Tim Farron and John Pugh) are co-authors of the book, Liberal Democrats Do God, in which each talks about how their faith and their politics are connected. Alistair Carmichael is a member of the Church of Scotland and has previously spoken at Greenbelt. With over 60% of remaining Lib Dem MPs professing a Christian faith, we may find that the secular image of the party in the minds of some is profoundly challenged over the next few years. ​


Mark Williams MP - Ceredigion



Greg Mulholland MP - Leeds North West



Tim Farron MP - Westmorland and Lonsdale



John Pugh MP - Southport



Norman Lamb MP - North Norfolk



Nick Clegg MP - Sheffield Hallam



Tom Brake MP - Carshalton & Wallington



Alistair Carmichael MP - Orkney & Shetland

If you live near any of these MPs constituencies then why not support them and get involved?

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.