Who will take over from Nick Clegg?

This summer, Liberal Democrat members will have an historic opportunity to decide who they want to be the next leader of the Liberal Democrats. At this point, there are two contenders for the leadership position: Tim Farron MP and Norman Lamb MP.

content_Tim_Farron.jpg content_Norman_Lamb.jpg

                          Tim Farron MP                                                    Norman Lamb MP

Over the next two months, both candidates will be working hard to win the support of Liberal Democrat members.

Both candidates are popular local MPs, who have been making a positive impact in Parliament and the Party. We would encourage you to find out about them and their leadership campaigns to help you make your decision on who you wish to vote for.

Click on the names below to go to the campaign websites, where you will find more information about the candidates as well as hearing directly from them about why they are standing. 




To be eligible to vote you must become a member of the Liberal Democrat Party before Weds 3rd June.

Voting will open on 24th June and the deadline for ballot papers to be returned is 15th July.

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.